Back to All Events

Cristina Ortiz in recital

Cristina Ortiz

Even though Cristina Ortiz has been resident in Europe for many years, it is the passion, spontaneity and allure so characteristic to her Brazilian cultural heritage, which is central to her music making.

She brings to Pushkin House rarely heard music by British composer Edwin York Bowen and three masterworks by Claude Debussy.

Edwin York Bowen (1884-1961) Preludes Opus 102 Prelude No. 1 in C major: Moderato appassionato Prelude No. 2 in C minor: Andante tranquillo Prelude No. 3 in D flat major: Andante grazioso Prelude No. 4 in C sharp minor: Allegro con fuoco Prelude No. 5 in D major: Allegro risoluto Prelude No. 6 in D minor: Andante con moto Prelude No. 7 in E flat major: Andantino amabile Prelude No. 8 in E flat minor: Poco lento, serioso Prelude No. 9 in E major: Allegro risoluto e ritmico Prelude No. 10 in E minor: Moderato, a capriccio Prelude No. 11 in F major: Andante con moto e grazioso Prelude No. 12 in F minor: Allegro con fuoco Prelude No. 13 in G flat major: Andante tranquillo Prelude No. 14 in F sharp minor: Allegretto grazioso Prelude No. 15 in G major: Allegretto grazioso Prelude No. 16 in G minor: Moderato semplice Prelude No. 17 in A flat major: Andante molto espressivo Prelude No. 18 in G sharp minor: Allegro con fuoco Prelude No. 19 in A major: Andantino con moto Prelude No. 20 in A minor: Allegro con fuoco Prelude No. 21 in B flat major: Andante piacevole Prelude No. 22 in B flat minor: Allegro molto e con fuoco Prelude No. 23 in B major: Andante con moto Prelude No. 24 in B minor: Moderato serioso e tragico

Claude Debussy (1862-1918)

Suite bergamasque Prélude-Menuet-Clair de lune-Passepied

Estampes Pagodes, La soirée dans Grenade, Jardins sous la pluie

L’isle joyeuse

Hello, World!