Back to All Events

Russian Pianists' Platform Series: Opening Concert: Olga Domnina Plays Schubert, Scriabin & Khachaturian

Olga Domnina is a pianist renowned for “infusing every moment with emphatic and unpretentious expressiveness”. To open the Russian Pianists Platform Series, the acclaimed pianist will play the following crowd-silencing pieces in what is guaranteed to be a truly stunning performance:

Schubert - Sonata in B Flat Major, D.960

Aleksandr Scriabin - Selected preludes, op.1 1

                                     Sonata №2, op.19              

Aram Khatchatourian / Vladimir Genin

- Hommage à Khatchatourian

1. Adagio from the ballet "Spartacus"

2. Waltz from the "Masquerade" suite

Suite 3. Nocturne from the "Masquerade"

Suite 4. Sabre Dance from the ballet "Gayane"

Price -£25 with post-concert champagne reception (Organic Japanese green tea from Yame as non -alcholic option).

Door open - 6:30pm;  Recital starts - 7:00pm, followed by reception (organised by MCS management by MCS Young Artists Fund).

Since first sitting down at a piano at the age of seven, Olga Domnina has studied at the Gnesin Institute of Music in Moscow and the Royal Academy of Music in London, and won numerous competitions all over the world, including the prestigious RAM MacFarren Prize for the Best Solo Recital, and the San Bartolomeo Competition in Italy.

Her repertoire includes ground-breaking performances of modern classical music, as well as fresh interpretations of old classics. In 2011 she won international acclaim with her world premiere performance of Vladimir Genin’s piano cycle Seven Melodies for the Dial.

When she is not performing, Olga Domnina divides her time between London and Sicily.