If you are aged 26 or under you are eligible for Young Pushkin free & discounted tickets to selected events at the House.

All you need to sign up as a Young Pushkin is your name and a valid email.

Name *
Name
What is your date of birth? *
What is your date of birth?
In 2019, Young Pushkin applies to all those born during or after 1993

A TALK BY NATALIA ARENDT: ARIADNA ARENDT - A RUSSIAN FRIDA KAHLO

Tuesday, May 28, 2019, 19:00 - 20:30

Ariadna Arendt (1906-1997) was a remarkable Russian sculptor and memoirist, who, like Mexican painter Frida Kahlo, managed to overcome the consequences of a tragic accident and live a full and creative life.

PUSHKIN HOUSE MUSIC SALON: ROMANOVS IN MUSIC

Wednesday, June 5, 2019, 19:00 - 21:00

This concert consists entirely of music written by the member of the Russian Royal Family as well as music dedicated to them. Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Narpavnik and Grechaninov all wrote songs on the words by Grand Duke Konstantin Romanov, himself a decent composer. Coronation marches, duets and solo piano pieces forms another major part of this unique concert commemorating the 400th anniversary of the House of Romanovs.

ROCK, PAPER, SCISSORS: STORIES FROM TWENTY-FIRST CENTURY RUSSIA

Tuesday, June 11, 2019, 19:00 - 20:30

Join us for an evening with one of Russia’s best contemporary writers Maxim Osipov, who lives and practices medicine in a town ninety miles outside Moscow. He will speak about his new book Rock, Paper, Scissors and Other Stories. In the tradition of Anton Chekhov and William Carlos Williams, he draws on his experiences in medicine to write stories of great subtlety and striking insight. With translator Alex Fleming.

GROSSMAN, STALINGRAD, VIKTOR SHTRUM & LEV SHTRUM: A TALK BY ROBERT CHANDLER & TATIANA DETTMER

Tuesday, July 2, 2019, 19:00 - 20:30

Vasily Grossman’s 1960 novel Life and Fate has been hailed as a 20th century War and Peace. It is, however, only the second half of a dilogy, the first half of which was published in 1952. Robert Chandler will talk about translating the first novel, Stalingrad, and German-Ukrainian historian Tatiana Dettmer will discuss her own very recent discovery: the existence of a real-life model for the hero of the two novels — Lev Shtrum, a nuclear physicist working in Kiev in the 1920s and early 1930s.